I wouldn’t classify CD Projekt Red‘s The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt as a videogame, in fact, is one of those titles that goes beyond that definition in every way possible.

I know it’s not helping right away, but without going any further I will state that this is the best RPG I’ve ever played, hands down. I was mentioning that you shouldn’t consider it just a game, I’d name it as a deep immersion in a fabulous fantasy world, constantly changing, evolving, awake and alive, a little new universe inside your hard drive.

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt main attributes are an astonishing sense of freedom, mind-blowing graphics, deep plot, intriguing and compelling characters, challenging, realistic and bloody combat system, hundreds if not thousands of items to craft and collect, massive world to explore (10+ times Skyrim‘s), an alive world in constant change (weather, animals, random events, etc.) and I could continue naming wonders about this game endlessly.

the_witcher_3_wild_hunt_nuevas_imagenes_3

What’s most amazing about this fabulous experience is wandering around when suddenly you realize that each NPC you crossed you path with has been compelling to you, you feel, good, bad, sad or remorse about them, even after one week of gameplay you ride through that village again and you remember that old poor woman who asked you once for help. What I’m saying, if I’m saying anything, is that each dialogue is meaningful in its own way and that’s actually rewarding, that could probably be the most important thing when it comes to an RPG besides plot, graphics or whatnot.

What about the bestiary!? My god, I’ve played for a week and I still discover different creatures each and everyday… each with their own characteristics, weaknesses, etc. not to mention that depending on the creature type and level you should really be careful, come ready for combat and be sure to use the proper signs.

Of course all this remains just a humble opinion about such a massive game in every sense. I could write a book talking about every single aspect that amazed me since the first day I started playing it, but that’s not the point, the point is that this is being such a rewarding experience that I’m desperate to let every single player around the world know about it, it’s even one of the reasons why I decided to go back writing in DWD.

Personal Thoughts

The Witcher 3: Wild hunt is one of those masterpieces that will forever remain in the hall of fame of the videogame world, long to be forgotten or even matched. There’s not a single negative aspect of the game I want to talk about, if so it would be the combat control slightly, but this is such an extraordinary game it washes it away, from its best-of-films OST to its complexity in every way.

Before I go, I want you to know that I’m the kind of player who still thinks that the perfect game won’t ever exist, that’s the one and only reason why I give The Witcher 3 a 9.9/10. To summarize: even if you really hate RPGs you should run and buy The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt.


Gallery (thanks to: fondosparawhatsapp.net, playaffinity.com, gameroteca.com & gamezone.de)

fondos-de-The-Witcher-3-Wild-Hunt-en-hd11 the_witcher_3_wild_hunt_nuevas_imagenes the_witcher_3_wild_hunt_nuevas_imagenes_4 The-Witcher-3-Wild-Hunt-Gets-Impressive-New-Screenshots-11

